TU Berlin: AVB network for live-streaming with highest image and sound quality

Latest technology for modern teaching methods in a listed building

KPS Bistro

Technische Universität Berlin (TU Berlin) is one of the most prestigious educational institutions in Europe. It is one of the 20 largest universities in Germany and one of the oldest technical universities in the country. In order to keep pace with students’ expectations and to support modern pedagogical practices in the best possible way, TU Berlin equipped two of its lecture halls in the listed main building with modernized AV systems between 2016 and 2018.

Key Features

  • AVB network for live streaming: The AVB solution chosen enabled, among other things, the connection of the lecture halls H104, H105 “Audimax” and the atrium. This enables, among other things, an almost latency-free streaming of seminar events between the rooms. In addition, the lecture hall H104 with a capacity of 644 students is now the first educational auditorium in the world to operate a fully convergent audio/video network
  • Highest image quality for projections: Additionally, the double projection in the lecture hall was renewed. Here, the TU Berlin demanded the highest image quality with maximum longevity. The high-performance projectors required for this, however, caused problems with the Ordinance for the Protection of Employees against Hazards from Artificial Optical Radiation (OStrV), which had to be solved by macom experts.
KPS Konferenzraum

macom services

macom accompanied the project for two years, from the design phase to the final acceptance (HOAI LP 2-8). During the planning process, macom analysed the customer’s needs and identified several different approaches to distribution, from HDBaseT to KVM and AVB/TSN. The time frame for the implementation was very short due to the restriction of the work to the semester breaks, but thanks to macom project management it could be kept to.

Read the entire story with all key facts and background information on the project

Download our case study now.

Related links

​macomBOX: all macom services at a glance

The macomBOX summarises all of our services: precisely defined, modularly based on each other and easy for you to select.

macom solutions for universities and training centres

Lecture theatres and seminar rooms planned by macom are a success factor knowledge transfer in research, teaching and further education.

Outstanding projects by macom

Herausragende macom Referenzen

State-of-the-art AV technology in action: extraordinary consulting and planning projects of innovative work meeting and brand spaces.

Do you have any questions? Use our contact form and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Privacy policy

7 + 7 =

 

The privacy policy can be found here.

TU Berlin: AVB-Netzwerk für Live-Streaming mit höchster Bild- und Ton-Qualität

Neueste Technik für moderne Lehrmethoden in denkmalgeschütztem Gebäude

KPS Bistro

Die Technische Universität Berlin (TU Berlin) ist eine der angesehensten Bildungseinrichtungen Europas. Sie gehört zu den 20 größten Hochschulen Deutschlands und ist eine der ältesten Technischen Hochschulen im Lande. Um mit den Erwartungen der Studierenden Schritt zu halten und mit der Ausstattung moderne pädagogische Praktiken bestmöglich zu unterstützen, hat die TU Berlin zwischen 2016 und 2018 zwei ihrer Hörsäle im denkmalgeschützten Hauptgebäude mit modernisierten AV-Systemen ausgestattet. macom übernahm dabei die Planung für die Modernisierung des Hörsaals H 104. 

Key Features

  • AVB-Netzwerk für Live-Streaming: Die gewählte AVB-Lösung ermöglichte u.a. die Verbindung der Hörsäle H104, H105 „Audimax“ und des Lichthofs. Dadurch ist u. a. ein nahezu latenzfreies Streamen von Seminarveranstaltungen zwischen den Räumlichkeiten möglich. Zudem ist der Hörsaal H104 mit einer Kapazität von 644 Studierenden nun das erste Bildungsauditorium der Welt, das ein voll konvergentes Audio-/Videonetzwerk betreibt.
  • Höchste Bildqualität für die Projektionen: Zusätzlich wurde die Doppelprojektion im Hörsaal erneuert. Die TU Berlin forderte hier höchste Bildqualität bei maximaler Langlebigkeit. Die dafür benötigten Hochleistungs-Projektoren sorgten allerdings für Probleme mit der Verordnung zum Schutz der Beschäftigten vor Gefährdungen durch künstliche optische Strahlung (OStrV), die von den macom Experten gelöst werden mussten.
KPS Konferenzraum

macom Leistungen

macom begleitete das Projekt über zwei Jahre hinweg, von der Entwurfsphase bis zur Endabnahme (HOAI LP 2-8). Während des Planungsprozesses analysierte macom die Bedürfnisse des Kunden und zeigte in Bezug auf die Verteilung mehrere verschiedene Ansätze von HDBaseT über KVM bis AVB/TSN auf. Der zeitliche Rahmen für die Umsetzung war durch die Beschränkung der Arbeiten auf die Semesterferien sehr kurz, konnte dank des macom Projektmanagements aber eingehalten werden.

Lesen die gesamte Story mit allen Key-Facts und Hintergründen zum Projekt

Laden Sie sie sich jetzt unsere Case Study herunter.

Weiterführende Links

macomBOX: alle macom Services auf einen Blick

Von macom geplante Hörsäle und Seminarräume sind ein Erfolgsfaktor für die Wissensvermittlung in Forschung, Lehre und Weiterbildung.

macom Lösungen für Hochschulen und Bildungszentren

In der macomBOX haben wir unsere Services zusammengefasst: genau definiert, modular aufeinander aufbauend und einfach für Sie zum Auswählen.

Herausragende macom Projekte

Herausragende macom Referenzen

Modernste Medientechnik im Einsatz: außergewöhnliche Beratungs- und Planungsprojekte innovativer Work, Meeting und Brand Spaces.

Sie haben Fragen? Nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular, wir melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen.

Datenschutz

1 + 12 =

 

Die Datenschutzbestimmungen finden Sie hier.