Home » Services » Managed AV & IT services

macom managed AV & IT services

Reduce operating costs, secure investments, increase quality, increase productivity

macom Managed AV & IT services – secure operation and efficient support for your AV technology installations

 

Your investment in future-proof AV technology has been made, your communication and collaboration possibilities are improved – but how do you ensure that operations run smoothly, the technology is always ready to use and your investment pays off? What measures do you take to guarantee your users the perfect level of support when questions and difficulties with the new technology arise? AV technology projects do not end with the installation! Only when you have successful operation can you secure an ROI and ensure user acceptance in the solutions.

Why should you outsource the operation of your AV technology to external experts?

  • IT departments today often lack the time to focus on the modernization and development of their own IT hardware and software infrastructure. Routine tasks take up more and more time, tie up resources and lead to project stress. For these reasons, many enterprises already have outsourced managed IT service providers, whose task it is to free the existing IT department from the swamp of routine tasks.
  • AV technology is another completely independent area of responsibility, the responsibility for which is now increasingly being transitioning to the IT department. AV can be divided into the essential continuous modernization and further development of company-specific AV standards and the support and operation of the technology. As a market-leading technology consultant, macom can support your organisation in defining and developing your AV standards or operational support in conjunction with the hardware solution designs and standardisation.
  • Movin to macom support allows your IT staff to focus entirely on their core tasks.

IT service management supports your technology, macom managed AV services supports the PEOPLE!

The macom managed AV and IT services ensure your RoI by:

  • Professional  quality and specific AV Operations Management from day one
  • High user satisfaction thanks to constant availability and improved time-to-productivity in all meeting rooms and technology rich spaces
  • increase in quality and productivity in all processes supported by AV technology
  • cost reduction in operations through clear responsibilities and defined billing models

macom offers fully tailored packages for the operation of your AV technology. Adding individual services when you and your organisation require, you can increase the services flexibly.

More than 70% of the costs within the life cycle of AV systems are incurred during operation and not during installation and commissioning. Importantly AV systems only develop their full benefit in the course of operation providing added value in terms of productivity.

What does this mean to your organisation? AV technology projects don’t end with the installation, operation defines success or failure. Without professional management and defined processes, many organisations do not reach their optimum performance.These imprtant points are the reason why many organisations already rely on the AV operations management provided by the macom experts.

Please use our contact form if you have any questions on any area of AV support and we will get back to you immediately.

Do you have any questions? Use our contact form and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Privacy policy

15 + 12 =

 

The privacy policy can be found here.

Related links

macomBOX: all macom services at a glance

The macomBOX summarises all of our services: precisely defined, modularly based on each other and easy for you to select.

AV/IT operating concepts for high availability and predictable costs

macom operating concepts increase the long-term availability and productivity of your AV technology installations. Ask us!

AV/IT certification and standardisation

Service management: AV/IT-Zertifizierung von macom

For uniform AV/IT infrastructures: This saves costs, simplifies operation and procurement and increases user acceptance.

News

Startseite » Services » Managed AV- & IT-Services

macom Managed AV- & IT-Services

Betriebskosten senken, Investitionen sichern, Qualität erhöhen, Produktivität steigern

macom Managed AV- & IT-Services – für einen gesicherten Betrieb und einen effizienten Support für Ihre medientechnischen Installationen

Die Investition in zukunftsfähige AV-Technologie ist getätigt, ihre Kommunikations- und Kollaborationsmöglichkeiten verbessert – doch wie stellen Sie sicher, dass der Betrieb reibungslos läuft, die Technik stets sofort einsatzbereit ist und Ihre Investition sich rechnet? Mit welchen Maßnahmen garantieren Sie dem Nutzer eine ideale Unterstützung bei Fragen und Schwierigkeiten mit der neuen Technologie? Medientechnische Projekte enden nicht mit der Installation – erst der erfolgreiche Betrieb sichert den ROI und entscheidet mit über die Userakzeptanz im Unternehmen.

Warum sollten Sie den Betrieb ihrer Medientechnik an externe Experten auslagern?

  • IT-Abteilungen fehlt heutzutage oft die Zeit, sich auf die Modernisierung und Weiterentwicklung der eigenen IT Hardware und Software Infrastruktur zu fokussieren. Routinearbeiten nehmen immer mehr Zeit in Anspruch, binden Ressourcen, führen zu Projekt-Stress. Schon lange haben aus diesen Gründen in vielen Unternehmen ausgelagerte Managed IT Service-Dienstleister die Aufgabe, die bestehende IT-Abteilung aus dem Sumpf der Routineaufgaben freizuschaufeln.
  • Die AV Medientechnik ist ein weiteres komplett eigenständiges Aufgabengebiet, welches jetzt mehr und mehr zusätzlich in die Verantwortung der IT Abteilungen übergeht. Auch dieser Aufgabenbereich lässt sich unterteilen einerseits in die unerlässliche kontinuierliche Modernisierung und Weiterentwicklung der unternehmensspezifischen AV Standards und andererseits in den Support und Betrieb der Technologie. Als marktführender Technologieberater kann Sie macom dabei unterstützen, Ihre AV Standards zu definieren und weiterzuentwickeln. Mit den Managed AV- und IT-Services von macom sichern wir Ihnen den Betrieb Ihrer standardisierten Technologie und den Support für Ihre Nutzer.
  • Ihre IT-Mitarbeiter können sich so ganz auf ihre Kernaufgaben fokussieren.

IT Service Management macht Support für Technologie, macom Managed AV Services unterstützen die MENSCHEN!

Die macom Managed AV- und IT-Services sichern Ihren RoI durch:

  • professionelles AV Operations Management vom ersten Tag an
  • hohe Nutzerzufriedenheit dank steter Verfügbarkeit und verbesserter Time-to-Productivity im Meetingraum
  • Qualitäts- und Produktivitätssteigerung bei allen Prozessen, die durch Medientechnik unterstützt werden
  • Kostensenkung im Betrieb durch klare Zuständigkeiten und definierte Abrechnungsmodelle

macom bietet Ihnen für den Betrieb ihrer AV Technik unterschiedliche Angebotspakete an. Durch das Hinzubuchen weiterer Leistungen können Sie die Services flexibel erweitern.

Über 70 % der Kosten innerhalb des Lebenszyklus von AV-Systemen entstehen im Betrieb und nicht bei Installation und Inbetriebnahme. Ebenso können neue AV-Anlagen ihren vollen Nutzen erst im Laufe des Betriebs entfalten und einen Mehrwert an Produktivität bieten.

Das heißt: Ihre medientechnischen Projekte enden nicht mit der Installation. Erst der Betrieb entscheidet über Erfolg oder Misserfolg. Doch ohne professionelles Management und definierte Prozesse bleibt der Betrieb hinter seinem Optimum zurück. Bauen Sie deshalb auf das AV-Operations-Management der macom Experten.

Sie haben Fragen? Nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular, wir melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen.

Datenschutz

6 + 11 =

 

Die Datenschutzbestimmungen finden Sie hier.

Weiterführende Links

macomBOX: alle macom Services auf einen Blick

In der macomBOX haben wir unsere Services zusammengefasst: genau definiert, modular aufeinander aufbauend und einfach für Sie zum Auswählen.

AV/IT-Betriebskonzepte für hohe Verfügbarkeit und planbare Kosten

macom Betriebskonzepte erhöhen die langfristige Verfügbarkeit und Produktivität Ihrer medientechnischen Installationen. Fragen Sie uns!

AV/IT-Zertifizierung und Standardisierung

Service management: AV/IT-Zertifizierung von macom

Für einheitliche AV/IT-Infrastrukturen: Das spart Kosten, vereinfacht Betrieb und Beschaffung und erhöht die Nutzerakzeptanz.

Neuigkeiten