BMW Vision iNEXT World Flight: Showroom above the clouds

macomNYIU plans AV technology for Boeing 777

Audi e-tron in Kopenhagen © Audi AG

Munich, New York, San Francisco and Beijing – four destinations on three continents in five days.The BMW Group in cooperation with Lufthansa Cargo presented the BMW Vision iNEXT World Flight in an unprecedented campaign.

In the course of this, the most efficient cargo aircraft in its class, a Boeing 777F of the Lufthansa Cargo fleet, was converted into a flying showroom.The integration of several Softedge projections, consisting of 10 Panasonic DZ13K projectors, approx. 40 sqm LED floor, various light installations such as light ceiling and light arcs consisting of more than 78,000 pixels as well as show-suitable sound and lighting technology (approx. 100 intelligent spotlights and 30 loudspeakers) made the vision of tomorrow’s mobility tangible for more than 300 international media representatives. In addition, various kinetic installations such as a turntable and drop gates, centrally controlled by the control room, ensured an impressive show that gradually released the individual segments of the showroom.

Audi e-tron Prototypen-Inszenierung

In close cooperation with Lufthansa Cargo, the team of the BMW Group, VOK Dams and the suppliers for event technology and set construction, this extraordinary vehicle and technology presentation turned from an idea into reality. The challenge for the engineers of macomNIYU GmbH was not only the realization of an extraordinary staging – at the same time the resulting concept had to be “airworthy”.

The entire set-up in the interior of the 777F must be able to be built safely and quickly from presentation mode to flight mode and back again. Eight hours after the aircraft landed, the first guests were expected – just four hours after the last presentation at the respective location, the Boeing took off for the next destination. A technical and logistical masterpiece that enables a visionary vehicle and technology presentation that has never been seen before.

Audi e-tron Prototypen Präsentation © Tobias Sagmeister Photography
Audi e-tron im Royal Danish playhouse in Kopenhagen © Audi AG

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

BMW Vision iNEXT World Flight: Showroom über den Wolken

macomNIYU plant AV-Technik für Boeing 777

Audi e-tron in Kopenhagen © Audi AG

München, New York, San Francisco und Peking – vier Destinationen auf drei Kontinenten in fünf Tagen. In einer so noch nie realisierten Aktion präsentierte die BMW Group in Kooperation mit Lufthansa Cargo den BMW Vision iNEXT World Flight.

Im Zuge dessen wurde das effizienteste Frachtflugzeug seiner Klasse, eine Boeing 777F der Lufthansa Cargo Flotte, zu einem fliegenden Showroom umgebaut. Die Integration von mehreren Softedgeprojektionen, bestehend aus zehn Panasonic DZ13K Projektoren, ca. 40 qm LED-Boden, diversen Lichtinstallationen wie Lichtdecke und Lichtbögen bestehend aus über 78.000 Pixeln sowie showtauglicher Beschallungs- und Beleuchtungstechnik (ca. 100 intelligente Scheinwerfer und 30 Lautsprecher) machten die Vision der Mobilität von morgen für mehr als 300 internationale Medienvertreter erlebbar. Zusätzlich sorgten diverse Kinetikinstallationen wie Drehscheibe und Falltore, zentral über die Regie gesteuert, für einen beeindruckenden Showablauf, der nach und nach die einzelnen Segmente des Showrooms freigab.

Audi e-tron Prototypen-Inszenierung

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Lufthansa Cargo, dem Team der BMW Group, VOK Dams und den Zulieferern für Veranstaltungstechnik und Setbau wurde diese außergewöhnliche Fahrzeug- und Technologiepräsentation von der Idee zur Realität. Die Herausforderung für die Ingenieure der macomNIYU GmbH lag nicht nur in der Realisierung einer außergewöhnlichen Inszenierung – sondern gleichzeitig musste die entstandene Konzeption auch „flugtauglich“ sein.

Sicher und schnell muss das gesamte Set-Up im Innenraum der 777F vom Präsentationsmodus in den Flugmodus und wieder zurück gebaut werden können. Acht Stunden nach der Landung der Maschine wurden die ersten Gäste erwartet – nur vier Stunden nach Abschluss der letzten Präsentation am jeweiligen Ort hob die Boeing in Richtung der nächsten Destination ab. Eine technische und logistische Meisterleistung, die eine visionäre Fahrzeug- und Technologiepräsentation ermöglicht, wie sie bisher nie da gewesen ist.

Audi e-tron Prototypen Präsentation © Tobias Sagmeister Photography
Audi e-tron im Royal Danish playhouse in Kopenhagen © Audi AG

Weiterführende Links

macom Lösungen für Markenwelten

Audi e-tron: macom markenwelten

Interaktive Markenwelten begeistern Ihre Kunden. Von macom konzipiert und geplant sind sie zudem effizient und flexibel im Betrieb.

macomBOX: alle macom Services auf einen Blick

In der macomBOX haben wir unsere Services zusammengefasst: genau definiert, modular aufeinander aufbauend und einfach für Sie zum Auswählen.

Technologie und Lösungskompetenzen

macom Technologie- und Lösungskompetenzen © iStock.com/Pinkypills

Technologie- und Lösungskompetenzen der macom Experten: von Medientechnik, Licht und Akustik über AV-Management bis hin zur Projektsteuerung. Fragen Sie uns.

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Seite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close