Daimler AG is building the new Daimler Trucks Campus in the north of Leinfelden-Echterdingen. More than ten locations are united here, which have been spread over the greater Stuttgart area so far. On 51,000 square meters of gross floor space, a state-of-the-art working environment for around 2,000 employees will be created. The macom engineers were commissioned with the technical media planning, implementation management and site supervision. This was preceded by a concept phase with a business case.

The basis of the campus is a modern, future-oriented office concept that ideally supports networked working as well as interactive and open working methods. It is characterised by an open and interactive room concept that optimally supports networked work through state-of-the-art digital infrastructure, flexible project rooms and a wide variety of communication areas. At the same time, individual retreat areas are available for concentrated work and confidential conversations. The new Daimler Trucks Campus is designed to offer employees a dynamic and creative environment that promotes communication among employees and the faster development of innovations.

The macom experts have been accompanying Daimler AG for several years in the implementation of new working environments and developing group-wide standards for the use of AV technology. The new Daimler Trucks Campus is one of the major rollout projects in which the AV standards developed by macom will be fully rolled out for the first time.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Die Daimler AG errichtet im Norden von Leinfelden-Echterdingen den neuen Daimler Trucks Campus. Hier werden mehr als zehn Standorte vereint, die bislang über den Großraum Stuttgart verteilt sind. Auf 51.000 Quadratmetern Bruttogeschossfläche wird eine hochmoderne Arbeitsumgebung für rund 2.000 Mitarbeiter geschaffen. Die macom Ingenieure wurden mit der medientechnischen Fachplanung, dem Umsetzungsmanagement und der Objektüberwachung beauftragt. Vorausgegangen war eine Konzeptionsphase mit einem Business Case.

Grundlage des Campus ist ein modernes, zukunftsorientiertes Bürokonzept, das vernetztes Arbeiten sowie auch interaktive und offene Arbeitsmethoden ideal unterstützt. Es zeichnet sich durch ein offenes und interaktives Raumkonzept aus, das durch modernste digitale Infrastruktur, flexible Projekträume und unterschiedlichste Kommunikationsflächen das vernetzte Arbeiten optimal unterstützt. Gleichzeitig stehen für konzentriertes Arbeiten und vertrauliche Gespräche individuelle Rückzugsbereiche zur Verfügung. Der neue Daimler Trucks Campus soll den Mitarbeitern ein dynamisches und kreatives Umfeld bieten, das die Kommunikation untereinander und das schnellere Entwickeln von Innovationen fördert.

Die macom Experten begleiten die Daimler AG schon mehrere Jahre bei der Umsetzung von neuen Arbeitswelten und entwickeln konzernweite Standards für den Einsatz von Medientechnik. Der neue Daimler Trucks Campus ist eines der großen Rollout-Projekte, bei denen die von macom entwickelten AV-Standards erstmalig im vollen Umfang ausgerollt werden.

Weiterführende Links

Herausragende macom Projekte

Herausragende macom Referenzen

Modernste Medientechnik im Einsatz: außergewöhnliche Beratungs- und Planungsprojekte innovativer Work, Meeting und Brand Spaces.

macomBOX: alle macom Services auf einen Blick

In der macomBOX haben wir unsere Services zusammengefasst: genau definiert, modular aufeinander aufbauend und einfach für Sie zum Auswählen.

macom Lösungen für Arbeitswelten

Arbeitswelten von macom

Neue Arbeitswelten sind ein Produktivitätsfaktor. Wir unterstützen Sie bei Konzeption, Planung und Umsetzung Ihrer neuen Arbeitswelten.

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Seite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close